Traveling through Rafah border . . . again!

6 Mar

Why does Israel get away with treating the Palestinians the way they do? The world’s people are largely unaware of the plight of the Palestinians. Check this book out, then please share widely: http://tinyurl.com/palestineforever

لماذا غزة؟ Why Gaza?

Yesterday’s journey across the Sinai and the Rafah border into Gaza was uneventful . . . and THAT is the big news!   In the middle of January I was turned away at the border and the Egyptian guards told me “La-La-La-No-No-No”.

They tried to pull that same stunt on me yesterday.  The first Egyptian guard did not speak English and when I showed him my passport, he said “La-La-La.”   I asked “English?”  He said “La”.   I said “English!!” a bit more forcefully.  I wasn’t going to be turned away this time.

He took me to another guard sitting in a small guardhouse with 5 other men all smoking and acting very casual.   He asked me in English “What do you want?”   I told him “I want to go to Gaza.”   He said “Do you have your papers?”   I showed him my passport…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

